Been: Unique LA Holiday Hoopla

Having missed the last few shows, I was determined to hit up Unique LA’s 4th Annual Holiday Show this past weekend, even if it meant missing a de LaB event.  My mission: to pick up a few holiday gifts and to check out all the amazing wares that LA’s creative community has to offer.  With a few friends and a stroller (slash shopping cart) in tow, I managed to catch the last few hours.  All I can say is WOW.  From custom flasks to handcrafted baby shoes, silkscreened textiles to laser-cut felt, wood, records, etc., handmade jewelry to irresistible terrariums and soy candles…talk about sensory overload!  In my frenzy to fill my tote with goodies, I stupidly neglected to take any photos.  But luckily, Unique LA has just posted some amazing photos on Flickr.  Check out their photo stream to see much more.  Congrats Unique LA on another amazing show.  The collective creativity was really inspiring!

Leave a Reply

